Gentiana Uruqi accepted her position as Chair of the AAB Student Union

26 February 2020

The inauguration ceremony of the new composition of the AAB College Students’ Union was held today at AAB College, in the occasion of handing over of the position of President of the Union.

Former US AAB Chairwoman Flaka Vitaku has resigned from position while Gentiana Uruqi was elected in a transparent voting process.

Also present at the ceremony were the Rector of AAB College, Bujar Demjaha and the Vice-Rectors Shemsedin Vehapi and Venera Llunji.

On this occasion, Rector Bujar Demjaha, congratulating the new members of the Union, told them that they would be a bridge between management and students and that they would always have the doors open at AAB College. While Vice-rector Shemsedin Vehapi, speaking about the importance of the Student Union, among other things said to the students that they can help AAB to become better tomorrow than it is today.

Vice-Rector Venera Llunji, in addition to thanking for the contribution given to the previous Union, told the newly elected that the Rectorate and the management of AAB College should be considered as irrevocable support during their mandate. In her address, the current Chairwoman, Flaka Vitaku, thanking AAB College for their continuous support, reminded her followers that AAB College has the student as the top priority, so they should be happy to have the privilege of being a part of this institution.

On the other hand, the new chairwoman, Gentiana Uruqi, a student of Public Administration, said that she will continue all the activities and goals of the Student Union by addressing the requirements and goals, thus representing all students with dignity.

The new composition of the AAB College Student Union has 20 members from all three AAB branches, Pristina, Ferizaj and Gjakova.