About Senate

The Senate is the highest academic body of the College. It decides on all relevant issues of the University in the field of teaching, scientific and artistic research.

The Senate, as the highest academic body, consists of:

  • Rector;
  • Prorectors;
  • Deans of all academic units;
  • A selected member of the academic staff of each academic unit;
  • A student representative;
  • A member of the administrative-technical staff;
  • General Secretary of the College is a permanent member of the Senate

The Senate is chaired by the Rector. In absence of the Rector, the Senate is chaired by the prorector who is assigned by the Rector.

Depending on the general responsibilities of the Council and on the responsibilities of the rector and prorectors, the Senate is responsible for:

  1. General strategic matters that are related to the research, studies, teaching, and courses of the College;
  2. Drafting the College’s academic development strategy;
  3. Approval of the Statute of the College, upon obtaining the consent of the Board of the University;
  4. Deciding on the teaching, scientific and artistic activities of the College;
  5. Establishing student admission criteria;
  6. Ensuring quality and procedure for awarding qualifications;
  7. Proposing the form and content of the emblem, seal and dry seal;
  8. Approving the Regulation of the procedure for review of measures against the students;
  9. Reviewing the matters of protection of the rights of the staff and students;
  10. Approving curriculum plans;
  11. Deciding on Rector’s proposal of the College for members of commissions;
  12. Performing other tasks defined by this Statute.